Words of wisdom from my personal hero Richard Branson

I read a quote by Sir Richard Branson recently that read “If someone offers you an amazing opportunity and you’re not sure how to do it, say yes- then learn how to do it later.” I LOVE THAT QUOTE. It always amazes me when I ask successful people how they got to where they are, the reply is…”I just kind of fell into it”. WHAT!?! You FELL INTO IT?!? Well have someone trip me, because I want in on what you got!

Success comes from people who are putting themselves in situations to be OFFERED amazing opportunities. They are not going to tell you about all of the hard work they had to do or the lessons they had to learn to get offered an amazing opportunity, because successful people consider those things to be obvious. Opportunities are MADE…. I want to make sure you got that Opportunities are MADE by the people you surround yourself with, the places you spend your time, and how you project yourself.

Branson is telling us (in his infinite wisdom) that we should embrace a possibly uncomfortable short-term situation, that could lead to an amazing opportunity. Soooooo many people do not accept opportunity because of their lack of confidence in their abilities. Fear is a powerful emotion and not being able to channel or replace that emotion can take you out of a potentially amazing opportunity. Don’t let your fear and self-doubt affect the adventures that life can bring. TRUST IN YOU and be confident in your abilities!!! Cut out all the chatter, surround yourself with successful people, MAKE THE EFFORT and opportunities will come like Margaritas on ladies night…strong and in large numbers!

Standard

Leave a comment